BLACK WEEK DEAL + 30-days money-back guarantee

The SW Balance Board: from Cape Town around the world

All information about the SW Balance Board.

HOW DID THE IDEA COME ABOUT?

It began with a vision in South Africa
It all started with two friends who infected Dominic Strobel with the brilliant idea of creating a balance board. But sometimes you have to travel halfway around the world to make an idea become reality: When Dominic observes surfers in faraway South Africa in 2016, it is the birth of the yoga board (today SW Balance Board): Inspired by the Wooden surfboards, the vision of a "Wooden Balance Board" shoots into his head. Dreamt, done: In Cape Town, Dominic Strobel develops the first prototype of today's board - at this point he does not expect to sell his board one day all over the world.

HOW DID THE BREAKTHROUGH COME ABOUT?

Our amazing success story
Back in Germany, the marketing and sales manager Dominic Strobel brought the studied civil engineer and economist Patrick Walter to his side as a business partner for a GmbH. Together, the two founders apply for a patent for their board in December 2016. The patent application is being supported by the Federal Ministry of Economics and Energy as part of the WIPANO support program.

In January 2017, Strobel and Walter will finally present their yoga board prototype to the public for the first time - at the Yogaworld fair in Munich. This is the starting signal for a rapid success story: In the same month the two of them win the ISPO Award 2017 in the category Health & Fitness with their yoga board: "A highly exciting innovation with the potential to quickly establish itself among the masses. Both beginners and advanced yogis benefit equally from it", was the jury's convinced statement.

The business partners quickly decided to launch a crowdfunding campaign on the Kickstarter platform to finance the development of the yoga board ready for series production. Shortly afterwards, one of the product videos goes viral - and the feedback is groundbreaking: After a successful funding phase, the first yoga boards can be sent to customers as early as May 2017. At the same time, a warehouse is being built in Boston to supply customers in the USA and Canada faster. Today Strobel & Walter GmbH delivers the SW Balance Board to over 30 countries worldwide.

WHAT CAN THE BOARD DO?

High functionality and effective training
The SW Balance Board requires a balance during the workout due to the curved bottom and thus intensifies all your exercises. It convinces with its innovative cavity construction and a light weight of 11kg at a size of 178cm. Depending on the surface and the thickness of the base the balance effect is stronger or weaker and is therefore ideal for beginners as well as for professionals.

"Training with the board demands the deep muscles, thus strengthening the trunk muscles and is super efficient for strengthening the pelvic floor muscles. Through the balancing act it improves joint stability, promotes coordination and posture of the body. In addition, you have to stay super concentrated while balancing and you can't think of anything else - this naturally sharpens your focus. But not to forget: It's really fun to train on the board!" 

Yoga teacher Shida Pourhosseini

Whether yogi, surfer or runner: The SW Balance Board provides efficient training effects and serves all fitness sports. It catapults your training playfully to the next level - with lots of fun and a good motivational kick included.

WHAT IS IN IT?

Sustainability and regionality
For the production of the SW Balance Board, Strobel & Walter rely on durable and environmentally friendly raw materials - because the two founders want to guarantee high quality as well as conscious sustainability. It goes without saying that this also means that the choice of production site is regional: it is located in the Bavarian town of Wiesenbronn near Würzburg at the Georg Ackermann GmbH company. The company stands for distinctive professional competence and the realization of unusual problem solutions - "Made in Germany". The boards are manufactured here: High-quality beech with standing veneers for the upper side is used, the lower side is made of 3D-MDF - an extremely robust wood-based material". BauBuche is a laminated veneer wood made of beech wood, which impresses with its exceptionally high strength and particularly beautiful aesthetics. The beech wood comes from sustainable, regional cultivation and the glue used for the veneer wood is also environmentally friendly. In this way, an all-round environmentally friendly quality product is created - our high-quality and sustainable SW Balance Board.

 

We answer all your questions!

You have questions that we could not answer yet? Then give us a call or simply write to us - we will answer as soon as possible!

 

Strobel & Walter GmbH
+49 931 78498799 // info@strobel-walter.com

  Our team will try to answer your request as soon as possible!

ENG
ENG

Das SW Balance Board: von Kapstadt um die ganze Welt

Alle Infos rund ums SW Balance Board.

WIE KAM´S ZUR IDEE?

Es begann mit einer Vision in Südafrika
Alles begann mit zwei Freunden, die Dominic Strobel mit der genialen Idee infizierten, ein Balance-Board zu kreieren. Doch manchmal muss man um die halbe Welt reisen, um eine Idee Wirklichkeit werden zu lassen: Als Dominic im Jahr 2016 im fernen Südafrika Wellenreiter beobachtet, ist das die Geburtsstunde des Yogaboards (heute SW Balance Board): Inspiriert von den Wooden Surfboards, schießt ihm die Vision eines „Wooden Balance-Boards“ in den Kopf. Geträumt, getan: In Kapstadt entwickelt Dominic Strobel den ersten Prototyp des heutigen Boards – zu diesem Zeitpunkt rechnet er nicht damit, sein Board eines Tages auf der ganzen Welt zu verkaufen.

WIE GELANG DER DURCHBRUCH?

Unsere verblüffende Erfolgsgeschichte
Zurück in Deutschland holt sich der Marketing- und Vertriebsmanager Dominic Strobel den studierten Bauingenieur und Wirtschaftswissenschaftler Patrick Walter als Geschäftspartner für eine GmbH an die Seite. Gemeinsam melden die beiden Gründer noch im Dezember 2016 Patent für ihr Board an. Unterstützung findet die Patentanmeldung im Rahmen des Förderprogramms WIPANO vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie.

Im Januar 2017 stellen Strobel und Walter schließlich zum ersten Mal ihren Yogaboard-Prototypen der Öffentlichkeit vor – auf der Yogaworld-Messe in München. Das ist der Startschuss für eine rasante Erfolgsgeschichte: Noch im selben Monat gewinnen die Beiden mit ihrem Yogaboard den ISPO Award 2017 in der Kategorie Gesundheit & Fitness: „Eine hochspannende Innovation mit dem Potenzial, sich schnell in der breiten Masse durchzusetzen. Einsteiger wie fortgeschrittene Yogis profitieren davon gleichermaßen“, so lautet das überzeugte Statement der Jury.

Schnell entscheiden sich die Geschäftspartner für eine Crowdfunding-Kampagne bei der Plattform Kickstarter, um die Entwicklung der Serienreife des Yogaboards zu finanzieren. Kurz darauf geht eines der Produktvideos viral – und das Feedback ist bahnbrechend: Nach einer erfolgreichen Fundingphase können schon im Mai 2017 die ersten Yogaboards an Kunden verschickt werden. Parallel dazu wird ein Warenlager in Boston aufgebaut, um Kunden in den USA und Kanada schneller zu versorgen. Heute liefert die Strobel & Walter GmbH das SW Balance Board weltweit in über 30 Länder.

WAS KANN DAS BOARD?

Hohe Funktionalität und effektives Training
Das SW Balance Board erfordert durch die geschwungene Unterseite eine Balance während des Trainings und intensiviert dadurch all deine Übungen. Es überzeugt mit seiner innovativen Hohlraum-konstruktion und einem leichten Gewicht von 11kg bei einer Größe von 178cm. Je nach Untergrund und Stärke der Unterlage wirkt der Balanceeffekt stärker oder schwächer und ist somit sowohl für Anfänger, als auch für Profis ideal.

„Das Training mit dem Board beansprucht die Tiefenmuskulatur, stärkt also die Rumpfmuskulatur und ist super effizient für die Kräftigung des Beckenbodens. Durch den Balanceakt dient es einer verbesserten Gelenkstabilität, fördert die Koordination und Haltung des Körpers. Außerdem musst du beim Ausbalancieren super konzentriert bleiben und kannst an nichts anderes denken – das schärft den Fokus natürlich. Aber nicht zu vergessen: Es macht richtig Spaß auf dem Board zu trainieren!“

Yogalehrerin Shida Pourhosseini

Ob Yogi, Surfer oder Läufer: Das SW Balance Board sorgt für effiziente Trainingseffekte und dient dabei allen Fitnesssportarten. Es katapultiert dein Training spielerisch aufs nächste Level – mit jeder Menge Spaß und einem ordentlichen Motivationskick inklusive.

WAS IST DRIN?

Nachhaltigkeit und Regionalität
Bei der Produktion des SW Balance Board setzen Strobel & Walter auf langlebige und umweltfreundliche Rohstoffe – denn die beiden Gründer wollen hohe Qualität ebenso garantieren wie bewusste Nachhaltigkeit. Klar, dass damit auch die Wahl der Produktionsstätte auf einen regionalen Standort fällt: Sie befindet sich im bayrischen Wiesenbronn in der Nähe von Würzburg bei der Firma Georg Ackermann GmbH. Das Unternehmen steht für ausgeprägte Fachkompetenz und die Realisierung ungewöhnlicher Problemlösungen – „Made in Germany“. Hier werden die Boards angefertigt: Dabei kommt hochwertige BauBuche mit stehenden Furnieren für die Oberseite zum Einsatz, die Unterseite wird aus 3D-MDF gebaut – einem äußerst robustem Holzwerkstoff". BauBuche ist ein Furnierschichtholz aus Buchenholz, das mit einer außergewöhnlich hohen Festigkeit und besonders schönen Ästhetik besticht. Die Buchen stammen aus nachhaltigem, regionalem Anbau und auch der für das Furnierholz verwendete Leim ist umweltschonend. Auf diese Weise entsteht ein rundum umweltfreundliches Qualitätsprodukt – unser hochwertiges und nachhaltiges SW Balance Board.

 

Wir beantworten all Deine Fragen! 

Du hast Fragen, die wir Dir noch nicht beantworten konnten? Dann rufe uns an oder schreib uns doch einfach – wir antworten so schnell wie möglich!

 

Strobel & Walter GmbH
+49 931 78 49 87 99 // info@strobel-walter.com

  Unser Team bemüht sich, deine Anfrage so schnell wie möglich zu beantworten!